This weeks Follow My Book Blog Friday features Obsession with Books and The World of the Spork Master

Do you have a favorite series that you read over and over again? Tell us a bit about it and why you keep on revisiting it?

I’m a chronic re-reader.  I’ll wander by my bookshelves and just randomly pickup a book and start reading a particular page or chapter I enjoy.  My entire rating system at goodreads is based on the re-readability of the book.

Basically any books listed on my series recommendations page are series that I read over and over.  In audio though I have some standard favourites I re-listen to whilst I’m doing data entry or sorting – mainly JD Robb’s In Death series I love the way the language flows and the stories unfold, but its usually because of the way Eve and Roarke’s relationship develops and how Eve goes from being a very lonely character to one surrounded by people who not only care about her but that she cares about.

Check Out:

Follow My Book Blog Friday is hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read.

